Thursday, 19 February 2015

President Jonathan Commissions four Navy Ships In Lagos

President Goodluck Jonathan today commissions  four Navy ships: Okpabana, Centenary, Sagbama and Prosperity; at the Naval Dockyard limited, Victoria Island, Lagos.
He said the commissioning of four ships is a step towards ensuring the capacity of the navy.He added that the 4  ships are part of a total of six ships expected to be commissioned into the Nigerian Navy fleet by 2015.

Jonathan further reaffirmed the administration’s confidence in the ability of the Nigerian Navy to fight oil theft and other maritime crimes.

No comments:

Post a Comment